January 2012: The Challenge Begins

2012 will be an important year for us in Great Britain. London hosts the Olympics, it’s the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee, and I’m cooking and blogging my way through a Lorraine Pascale cookbook.

Yes that’s right. I now own “Home Cooking Made Easy,” I’m armed with a palette knife and a make-shift cake turntable, my pastry brush is at the ready, and I’m prepared for the epic battle of 100 recipes in 365 days. That’s basically two a week which sounds eminently do-able at the moment. I’m not sure it will be quite as “relaxed and easy” as Lorraine suggests, but let’s give it a try!

First recipe coming very soon, but first, my Christmas cake …

Leave a Reply

