Half-coated shortbread

My first recipe isn’t actually a Lorraine recipe. It comes from the bbc website with my own twist.

So I followed the bbc recipe and cut my shortbread into rounds. Note: I had to add a little bit of water to get the dough to come together.Then interestingly the recipe says to dust with icing sugar. It gives a crunchy layer when cooked. I dusted them using my mini sieve and then put in the fridge.



Once they were cooked and cooled, I added my own twist by dipping in melted chocolate.

I had a tiny bit of chocolate left so I used it to make a little French chocolate called a mendiant.Incidentally, mendiants make great, easy Christmas presents.

One Reply to “Half-coated shortbread”

Leave a Reply

